Christmas in the Hebrides
Follow Us
New Clouds in Motion

New Album Out Now

All songs written by William Campbell
Produced by Tony Doogan
Mastered by Pete Fletcher

New Clouds in Motion

New Album Out Now


Posted on 12 Nov 17 The Open Day Rotation News | No Comments


Strange Weather Lately (1999) Astrid

Play Dead (2001) Astrid
One in Four (2004) Astrid

Immune To Bad News EP (2005) Our Small Capital
Down by the Head (2008) Open day Rotation

Toxic Good Toxic Bad (2012) Open day Rotation
Visible From Space (2012) Kevin MacNeil and Willie Campbell

Dalma (2014) Willie Campbell

New Clouds in Motion (2017) Willie Campbell & The Open Day Rotation


Hi-Fi Lo-Fi EP
It’s True
No Reason
What To Say
Boy Or Girl / Sleigh Ride (2000) Cherry Cherry (2000)

High In The Morning (2000) Redground” (2000)
Modes Of Transport EP (2001) Tick Tock” (2001)

Never Happened (2001)

Red Ground (2001)
Local Man Ruins Everything (2005)

Dance a Little Better – The Tumbling Souls (2017)

City of Adelaide – The Tumbling Souls (2017)


The Reindeer Section – Y’All Get Scared Now, Ya Hear! (2001)
The Reindeer Section – Son of Evil Reindeer (2002)

There must be something in the Scottish air that inspires this kind of thing. Regardless, it’s a gorgeous, compelling listen”. Drowned in Sound

“Take all that’s good at the tuneful end of the Scottish pop-rock spectrum, distill it many times over and, if talent is on your side, what remains is the pure melodic core of this second album by The Open Day Rotation” The Herald

“Campbell and MacNeil’s first single is built around the former’s chiming music box-cadence, absolutely beautiful”. The Guardian

Comments are closed.